By early 2020, Pet Plate had successfully raised a total investment fund of $13 million dollars. Code Shop Portfolio About Resume Blog Contact Cart 0. I'm a Front-End Developer at Static Design Studio and I've been working in the web industry for the past 6 years. Solve real-world HTML, CSS and JavaScript challenges whilst working to professional designs. Before you land an interview for your dream job as a software engineer or junior developer at a top tech firm or emerging startup, you’ll need to get noticed. Just know that streamlined portfolio … Using HTML, CSS , and Javascript, I build fast, interactive websites. Product Development. Login with GitHub All I really wanted to know is what are some front end projects other people have done to build a portfolio. Languages I am learning: vue.js, PHP *** I want to create a Front-End project to add to my portfolio but I have absolutely no idea where to start. As of right now I feel like I've got a good grasp of the basics in HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, JavaScript and jQuery and I would love to do some real-world projects to build a portfolio and put my skills to the test. Front End Development is building out the visual components of a website. I am excited to keep up with the latest technology trends and have recently completed a Full Stack JavaScript Techdegree at Treehouse. You’ll notice a wide range of styles, which is great! Home; About; Portfolio; Blog; Contact; Michael Mahrt – Web Developer codemahrt August 10, 2015 November 20, 2020. The Web Designer would give you the HTML and CSS assets but you’d have to code in the JavaScript functionality to make the application work. I was the designer and front-end developer for the initial Pet Plate website in 2015 and worked closely with the company as it grew over a period of 5 years, eventually becoming Lead Front-end Developer. 6. Ian Lunn. Wherever you are in your design or coding education, RookieUp helps you create an amazing portfolio and hone your skills so you can s