Two of the elastics are attached under the extender. Unfortunately, I don’t know if it will fit in your car because I’ve never tried that combination before. Not surprisingly, it is one of our 2020 Editors’ Picks Recommended Carseats. 85 $279.99 $279.99. I agree that calling Graco is your best first step. Thank you for helping me understand best products to purchase for RapidRemove cover convenience. Hi Marissa. Rowan is a busy mom who is OBSESSED with finding the best swag (re: gear) for her ducklings. We can no longer access the back of the car seat to pull in the straps back there since it’s pretty much flush with the regular seat of the car. We earn a commission if you click this link and make a purchase at no additional cost to you. And of course, it’s truly meant to grow with your little one, as there are multiple recline positions, a 14 position quick adjust harness straps system, and a two position buckle. No other compensation was provided. Rear Facing. To be fair, there are really 3 extended positions, since position 1 is fully retracted. Two of the main selling points for the Britax Marathon ClickTight Convertible Car Seat are its safety and its easy installation. As your child gets older and taller, there will be less friction and it will be easier to use. CarseatBlog: The Most Trusted Source for Car Seat Reviews, Ratings, Deals & News. This part is easy! The car seat offers six different recline positions. Even if she’s over 3 months old, the carseat can still be reclined so that the ball is in the light blue circle. In the Extend2Fit line, you’d have to go all the way to the Platinum version (or the similar Sequence Platinum) to get a RapidRemove cover, which is Graco’s easy-to-remove cover, and it also gives you their EZ Tight LATCH, which is hit or miss in its usability. Once they become older, it is safer to ride front-facing, as they will have more legroom and be more comfortable this way, and on the bonus side, they will be interested in the windo