Microwave Nutella for a few seconds to loosen it up and add in while beating the eggs until fluffy and incorporated, for 1 minute. great recipe :), Did this with the new Reese’s spread, and it was super yummy! Sharing the simple recipe to the Slow Cooker Recipe and … It turns out with the soft and moist texture of a real cake, a opposed to the usual dry sponge texture of most mug cakes. A moist chocolate cake coated in a decadent Nutella frosting and topped with … I am a trained Private Chef of almost 10 years. Simply put, the frosting is magical. Such a heavenly cake! Once the ingredients are really smooth and well incorporated, give it a zap in your microwave. Stir self-rising flour, sugar, egg, vegetable oil, milk, cocoa powder, chocolate-hazelnut spread, salt, … But the mug cake makes 1-2 servings, so if you share, it’s not quite as bad.) I only gave it 4 stars because it’s a little too soft for me. Sabrina is a professionally trained Private Chef of over 10 years with ServSafe Manager certification in food safety. I love cooking for family and friends and sharing easy, flavorful recipes. The whipped eggs are replacing leavening agents like baking powder and baking soda, so make sure not to rush this step. Mug cakes are a lot of fun and a quick and easy way to indulge a craving without making an entire cake. You can try using peanut butter instead of hazelnut spread, but you won't need as much. Eating it from the jar is never a bad idea, but we've got an even better one: Slather this heavenly chocolate-hazelnut spread in, on and around French toast, brownies, cheesecake and other dreamy desserts. Easy. Especially if you’re me, and totally disregard my own instructions to wait a few minutes for the cake to cool. In the blink of an eye, the cake was cooling down . Delish. You are here: Home > Quick recipes. Omg. Thank you for visiting! I’m not really sure why on earth its taken me so long to post a recipe like this, but it has. I have this thing about chocolate fr